The Standard

The Standard’s long awaited album Swimmer was the second release on Partisan Records. It reflects the wholly distinctive collaborative songwriting of Jay Clarke, Rob Oberdorfer, Robby Duncan, and Tim Putnam. The album is centered around Putnam’s emotive disarming vocals / guitar, Clarke’s beautiful constructed keyboards / piano, and Oberdorfer’s / Duncan’s accompanying rhythmic movements all at once minimal and full. Like many of their previous albums, it is a slow burn, that over time reveals a dark and poetic, innovative body of work that is hard to ignore.